Uniform and Accreditation

I scheduled to collect my OIAC (Olympic Identity and Accreditation Card) and uniform kits on 20 July. The venue is at Cidade do Samba, Rua Rivadávia Corrêa.

First, I went to collect my OIAC by providing them my official document. After they verified my document against the data in their system, they took a picture to be used in the card. Thereafter they directed me to the next building to collect my uniform kit.

There are several counters in uniform distribution center. First zone is the registration area and they gave me a Rio travel card which will be automatically top-up with balance on my working day here. Second zone is uniform (shirt, pant, jacket and belt) fitting area. The area are divided into two rooms, one for man and one for woman. Third zone is collection area. I received three polo shirts, two pants, a belt, a jacket, a cap, a bag, three pairs of socks, a pair of shoe, a raincoat and a water bottle. Last zone is validation area, they validate all items and checked if I received all the items.

Leave a comment